Ireland's Eye Golf Society 2022

President: Dudley Hudson
Captain: Berchmans Gannon
Vice Captain: Tom Fitzpatrick
Secretary: John Massey (085 857 1199)
Treasurer: Michael Martin
Fixtures for 2022:
  • 11th August Malahide
  • 15th September Sutton G.C. (President's Trophy)
Visitors are very welcome to all outings

Ireland's Eye Golf Society 30th Anniversary Dinner, December 2022

For the full gallery, please click here.
Joe Grant and Commodore Paddy JudgeJohn Massey, Rod Cooper, and Conor Holmes

President's Trophy at Sutton Golf Club, September 2022

38 members enjoyed the 30th President's Day played at Sutton Golf Club in perfect weather conditions. Some of the elder members may remember our first outing 30 years ago; played in horrendous conditions, where some resorted to wearing their heavy weather sailing gear -- including sailing boots, I think.

However, I think everyone was delighted to see John Bennet winning the President's Trophy, with a good score of 21 points. Incidentally, there were four players who managed to make 21 points, and it took the adjudicators some time going through each hole, before finally awarding the prize to John.

Our dinner was held in Sutton Golf Club where 53 members and guests enjoyed a wonderful meal served by friendly staff.

---Report by John Massey


Joe Cull was winner of class 1, but was not at the prize giving dinner.

Paul Cullen was winner of men's longest drive, but not at prize giving dinner.

Malahide GC Outing, August 2022

34 members took to the fairways in sizzling heat to compete for Capt Berchman's coveted prize.

1st Overall.    David Galavan.  42 pls
2nd.                Billy Morga    39 puts
3rd.                 Geraldine Eichort. 39 pots

Winner class 1.   Sean O Mahoney.
             Class 2.   Nuala O Connell
             Class 3.   Dudley Hudson

Front 9.    Tom Fitzpatrick
Back 9.     Paul. Cullen

Ballymascanlon GC Outing, July 2022

1st  with  39  points   Donagh McHenry
Winner  of  class 1  with 37 points  Nuala O'Connell
Winner  of  class 2  with  37  points  Mary Fitzpatrick
Winner  of  class 3   Andrew Knowles
Winner  of  1st  9     Tom Fitzpatrick
Winner  of  2nd  9    Marie McMahon